Thursday, December 15, 2011

[Simply Computers] Sites with nothing but pirated content

 

I hate creeps who create commercial websites and for their content simply
steal posts from Yahoo Groups:

http://indomoneymaker.blogspot.com/2011/12/re-simply-computers-getting-rid-o
f.html

A subtitle: "HOW TO MAKE MONEY FOR FREE FROM THE INTERNET, WHICH MAKE YOU
WEALTH"
The syntax of this sentence tells me the author is not a native
English-speaker -- most likely Russian, as the word commentary is spelled
"komentar."

Oddly, this note is found in a small box labeled PARTNERS at the bottom of
the page (which, by the way, loads fine):

"This webpage is not available
The server atwww.tukarlinkbanner.com can't be found, because the DNS lookup
failed. DNS is the network service that translates a website's name to its
Internet address. This error is most often caused by having no connection to
the Internet or a misconfigured network. It can also be caused by an
unresponsive DNS server or a firewall preventing Google Chromefrom accessing
the network."

[Apparently, tukarlinkbanner.com is located in Indonesia, but who knows what
the truth is. There are over 300,000 Google results with tukarlinkbanner in
them. How did the internet get so messed up?!!!]

Can this sort of thing be reported to Yahoo or the website's host??

And what really is the point of such a site? As far as I can tell, there
are no links to other sites; the only clickable things link back to the
posts on YahooGroups.

SB

__._,_.___
Recent Activity:
Visit Simply Computers Tech Support Group and Helpdesk (24x7). Providing 100% free Computer Tech Support since 1999. With over 12,000 members Simply Computers is one of the largest and most active Tech Support Forums on the Internet.
http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/simplycomputers2

MARKETPLACE

Stay on top of your group activity without leaving the page you're on - Get the Yahoo! Toolbar now.

.

__,_._,___

0 komentar: